2017/18 Club Committee

the City of Sydney Aquatic Club held their Annual General Meeting (AGM) and elected the following Committee for the 2017/18 competitive season.


President - Costa Mina

Treasurer - Tony Gorgas

Secretary - Luke Finn

Vice President ITAC - Nick Childs

Vice President C+PP - Nicole Hile


Non executive:

Race Secretary - Paul Bruce assisted by Goran Rajchinoski and Andrea Raso

Registrar - Nick Childs

Web and Media – Paul Bruce assisted by Ursula Zajaczkowski

Uniforms – Luke Finn assisted by Paul Bruce and Belgravia Leisure

Race Nights – Shanti Hughes


It is at this time that I wish to thank and acknowledge the incredible contribution of the outgoing committee, Treasurer - Anna Kovarik, Vice President ITAC - Lisa Sykes, Vice President C+PP - Maree Higgins, Registrar and Race Secretary - Shanti Hughes, Equipment -  John Hartill, Web and media - Chris Anderson and particularly Luke Finn for his time and commitment as President and special thanks to him for agreeing to continue on as the Club Secretary for the coming year.


Henry Hughes Selected for Queen's Baton Relay

Congratulations Henry! Fantastic recognition for your achievements.

Read More

October Race Night is a Halloween Theme

Come in your freakiest Halloween gear!

Read More

Director of Swimming AGM Report

Paul's report to the AGM for the 2016/17 swimming year.

Read More

Club trip to Ginninderra Meet at AIS

Weekend away in Canberra swimming at AIS

Read More

Success for City of Sydney Aquatic Club Swimmers

Christina and Claudia at National Open Water. Scarlett in NSW Junior Sharks

Read More

First results at GHF Age Swimming Championships

Gabriel Gorgas grabs Bronze in the Boys 15 100m Free and Christopher Mina produces two PB's on his way to 10th in the Boys 12-13 100m Fly.

Read More